Treatment Manual For Regional Pain

Taipei Nov. 2007 – The innovator of ENRAC CMT releases the book ‘Collateral Meridian Therapy – Treatment Manual for Regional Pain’ with 2,800 colored illustrations on 888 pages. Its preface contains an autobiographic insight into his recent period of life. After thirty years of practice as physician and twelve years of clinical studies he shares his joy about the overwhelming international success of his non-invasive pain therapy.

As the innovator of ENRAC Collateral Meridian Medicine… I was overwhelmed with joy when the Taiwan Medical Association of Collateral Meridian Medicine was established on May 6, 2006. But I also knew that the road ahead is not without obstacles. Having practiced medicine for thirty years and clinical studies for twelve years I have always considered my greatest mission to be the relief of pain for my patients.

As the progress of ENRAC CMT steadily progresses, more and more physicians in different countries are in desperate need of learning it, always asking for more time to learn in my clinic or seminars. The fact that patients need to make appointments six months in advance and the endless number of physicians eager to learn ENRAC CMT have made me realize that I alone could never satisfy their needs, even of the cost of my personal time and sleep. In the past half year, I have strived to spend more time with my students and hold discussions with physicians around the world, hoping to equip more physicians with the expertise and knowledge to provide their patients with the best possible care. I heared this persistent voice in my mind telling me to write another book. Everyone I met incessantly made the same point.

During the 2007 World Federation of Athletic Trainers and Therapists WFATT Conference held in Tokyo I was invited to give a lecture to an audience of more than two hundred attendees. After the lecture Dr. Chih Shung Wong and I swarmed by audience members asking for my business card. Despite the fact that I did not have any business card with me they still followed me into the elevator offering me their business cards and inviting me to hold seminars at their organizations. Looking at these business cards I realized that they belonged to people from countries around the world. I have also been enthusiastically invited by the National Athletic Trainers’ Association NATA to demonstrate ENRAC CMT to its members at its annual conference. In the near future it is our firm belief that Collateral Meridian Therapy will become part of mainstream sports medicine in America. I heared this persistent voice in my mind urging me to write a textbook designed for athletic trainers around the world.

Thanks to efforts of Japanese Professor Sumio Hoka, several ENRAC CMT physicians and I were invited by the American Society of Anesthesiologists to present a clinical case on Complex Regional Pain Syndrome CRPS in Oct. 2007. We were asked to present a clinical case on Complex Regional Pain Syndrome CRPS allowing us the opportunity to introduce ENRAC CMT to American authorities in pain medicine. Meanwhile, due to diligent efforts by Dr. Huh and Dr. Lee, Collateral Meridian Therapy seminars will be held at Duke University Medical Center, with credits eligible to fulfill continuing medial education requirements. All physicians involved are excited about the news eager to offer me advise and assistance. This represents a great stride for the advancement of Oriental medicine in the Western world, and doctors in Japan and Taiwan all see this is a great achievement for their own country. Once again, I heared a voice urging me to write a new textbook.

Following the publication of the book ‘Pain-Free Revolution’ in 2003 I included new contents in the book and published a new edition titled ‘All Pain Can Be Healed’ in 2006. I have tried to explain ENRAC CMT to the world in layman’s terms but it seems that these two books are still beyond the comprehension of common readers who do not attend my seminars. Consequently, waves of readers from countries such as the United States, China, Great Britain, Germany, Singapore, Malaysia and Brazil have written to me, asking me to publish a book written in a language that is easily understood. Some students have voiced their complaints over not understanding these books while others have thanked me for the pain relief they have obtained from reading these books. Eventually some readers actually became pupils but my schedule was too hectic to allow me to accept any more students. Therefore, under relentless encouragement from my students, I took on the task of writing this book.

Thanks to the assistance and collaborative efforts from many students we have finally completed this basic book on ENRAC CMT. As I have frequently said, the most elementary subjects are often the most difficult. Physicians who have learned ENRAC CMT would certainly agree that the subjects covered in this book are the most basic, and yet most practical. It is our sincere hope that this book will prove to be a most useful reference for students of ENRAC CMT, endowing more physicians with the knowledge to benefit more patients!

Shan-Chi Ko, M.D.
ENRAC CMT International

For further info see Kategorie ‚Bücher‘

Kommentar verfassen

